Connect with us


Full list of Kalasha Awards 2024 Winners



Over the weekend, the much awaited 13th edition of the Kalasha International Film and TV Market, Festival, and Awards came to a sparkling conclusion, uniting Kenyan creatives who were honored for their outstanding work.

The event took place on March 30, 2024, at the Kenya Conventional Centre (KICC) in Nairobi, Kenya. The Kalasha International Film board goal is simple, to promote and market Kenya locally and internationally as a filming destination and promote local content.

Cs Ababu Namwamba addressing a gathering at KICC (Image Courtesy/Facebook)

CS Ababu Namwamba, who was present at the event, applauded Kenya’s exceptional creatives in the film and TV industries for their significant role in lighting up silver screens and serving endless forms of entertainment in the country and beyond.

The event was moderated by Kenyan media personality Claudia Naisabwa.

Claudia Naisabwa (Image Courtesy/Instagram)

Below is a list of some of the creatives that were recognized and awarded as winners.

1. Best Lighting Technician – Joseph Churu
2. Act of Love, Best Special Effects – Omar Hamzi Itifaki
3. Lifetime Achievement Award winner – Jenny Pont
4. Best Editor – Koome Mwirebua
5. Act of Love, Best Supporting Actor in a Film – Jack Mutinda
6. Best Supporting Actress in a Film – Brenda Mwai
7. The Caller Best Origanal Score – Israel Brandon
8. The Instant Dad Best Sound Design – Patrick Mbaru
9. Act of Love Best Costume Designer – Eddyh Wakesho
10. Where The River Divides Best Make up and Hairstylist – Fatma Muhdin Kayla -Mvera

11. Best Documentary Feature – John Allan Namu – Last Door
12. Best Short Documentary – Coffee – Production Documentary – Dekut Media Hub
13. Best Production Designer – Nancy Aluoch – Where the River Divides
14. Best Original Screenplay – Matt Black
15. Where the River Divides Best Short Film – Where the River Divides – Matrid Nyagah 16. Best Regional Film – Two Let – Nduruka Njoroge
17. Best Lead Actor in a Film – Gadwill Odhiambo -Where the River Divides
18. Best Lead Actress in a Film – Linah Sande – Mvera
19. Best TV Comedy – Kam I Stay – Damaris Irungu
20. Best Performance in a TV Comedy – Abel Mutua – Roast House
21. Best TV Show – Real Housewives of Nairobi – Eugene Mbugua
22. Best TV Advertisement – APA moments of Past Disasters – Abu Melita
23. Best Supporting Actor in a TV Drama – Ndugi Githuku – Kina
24. Best Supporting Actress in a TV Drama – Brenda Wairimu – Zari
25. The Best Lead Actor in a TV Drama – Charles J Ouda – Salem
26. Best Lead Actress in a TV Drama – Sarah Hassan – Zari
27. Best TV Drama – Pepeta – James Kombo .

Jackie Matubia who was present to receive the late Charles Ouda’s award (Image Courtesy/Twitter)

Kituo Halisi Award – Inooro TV
28. Best International Award – The Midnight Bride – Doreen Kilimbe (Tanzania)
29. Best Animation Production – Death Valley – Kennedy Kyalo
30. Best Kids Production – Skicho’s Long Day – Darren Collins
31. Best Student Film – God Forbid – (Africa Digital Media Institute) ADMI
32. Best Student Documentary – Art of the skin – Kenya School of Film
33. Best Gaming – Calphabet – Dekut Film Hub Director of Photography – Jim Bishop – Half Open Window
34. Best Director – Daudi Anguka – Mvera .
35. Best Viewer’s Choice TV Drama – Pepeta – James Kombo
36. Best Viewer’s Choice Award Feature – Mvera – Daudi Anguka. Best Feature Film – Mvera – Daudi Anguka

Anthony is a versatile writer who has the ability to take facts and create a narrative from them. The secret to everything, in his opinion, is determination and consistency